Newermind – A Nirvana Tribute Album

This year, Nirvana’s breakout album Nevermind turns twenty years old. To celebrate this, SPIN Magazine has put together a complete re-working of the legendary record—aptly titled Newermind.

Newermind features every track on Nevermind, but covered by current artists like JEFF The Brotherhood, Titus Andronicus and Telekinesis… as well as The Meat Puppets and The Vaselines, who were both covered by Nirvana to begin with.

Tomorrow, Tuesday July 19th, you can download the entire album for free here. Full tracklist below.


1. “Smells Like Teen Spirit” – Meat Puppets

2. “In Bloom” – Butch Walker

3. “Come As You Are” – Midnight Juggernauts

4. “Breed” – Titus Andronicus

5. “Lithium” – The Vaselines

6. “Polly” – Amanda Palmer

7. “Territorial Pissings” – Surfer Blood

8. “Drain You” – Foxy Shazam

9. “Lounge Act” – Jessica Lea Mayfield

10. “Stay Away” – Charles Bradley and the Menahan Street Band

11. “On A Plain” – Telekinesis

12. “Something In The Way” – JEFF the Brotherhood

13. “Endless, Nameless” – EMA

Related posts:

  1. Kevin Devine’s Upcoming Album and Tour

© 2015 Beyond Race | Verde Media

Site direction | The Fin Studio